• Kilts4All on: 020 3538 7746
    Worldwide delivery available
  • Kilts4All from outside UK: 0044 (0)20 3538 7746
  • info@kilts4all.com for appointments and enquiries

From a Facebook review: 5 star
We hired both suits and kilt outfits from here for my daughter's (Georgia) wedding. From the first contact till delivery back we received amazing service from Stephen and the outfits are of an outstanding quality. We looked at lots of suit hire places and nowhere came close to Kilts4All in quality and feel. We had a lot of different variations in the wedding party outfits and nothing was amiss, all perfectly packed and correct. We do not hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for wedding attire. Everyone said how wonderful the Groom (Chris) looked aswell as the 2 bridesmen you also fitted with suits. Thanks!
Hazel, UK - April 2017

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
What an inspirational visit.
Stephen and Victoria know how to make you feel welcome - especially an American Beginner! Extremely helpful and not at all agressive from a sales standpoint. Customer still in charge but very helpful support from Stephen and Victoria. Became more enthusiastic by my Scottish heritage. Accommadating service and top quality. Great advice, insight. Will be back time and again!
William, USA - March 2017

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
What a lovely friendly experience. We were made to feel special from the moment we arrived to have my son's kilt fitting. The kilt is extremely well made and fits perfectly. I've never seen my son stand so tall as when he's wearing it. He obviously feels comfortable and debonair all at the same time. Thank you!
Elizabeth, UK - January 2017

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
From the first phone call which was answered immediately by Victoria (I've since learned it's a family business and you can tell), the advice, help and product was absolutely excellent. It arrived on time, beautifully packaged and was of perfect quality. Thank you and well done, you deserve to do well.
Sam, London - January 2017

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
I was very impressed with the friendly and efficient service. I am very pleased with my kilt which is well-made and fits to perfection!
Harriet, Hertfordshire - November 2016

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
Having tried and failed to get any of the supposed specialists in Edinburgh to show any interest it was a pleasure to find Stephen and Victoria. Stephen expertly advised me on all things kilt and I ended up with a wonderful ensemble which will be getting a lot of use with three daughters to get married. Would recommend to anyone.
Andy, London - October 2016

From a Google Plus review: 5 star:
Used twice firstly to hire then a purchase for my wedding. Even though the hire was probably not worth a great deal to them business wise, the service was exemplary and ensured my follow on purchase some two years later.
Goes to show that great service gets remembered, and the actual MacRae tartan and tailored jacket looked and felt tremendous. Service by Victoria and Stephen was great and consistent. Well worth a visit.
Donald, London - October 2016

From a Google Plus review: 5 star:
A faultless service. From the helpful advice at the fitting, through collection and return the whole experience was first rate. Gents, once you have worn the kilt a dinner suit seems like a second best alternative.
Geo, UK - October 2016

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
Love my new kilt...Stephen was so helpful with all the designs and the whole experience was perfect. Will be back again...
John, London - September 2016

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
I had a wonderful experience from start to finish. I have purchased a kilt 'off the rack' before, but if you want one of the finest quality that will fit you perfectly, this is the way to go. Victoria were extremely patient as I made up my mind and they helped me to choose the perfect length. I have never worked with anyone before who followed up with me to such an extent after my purchase - not only to tell me when the kilt was ready to ship to me in Maryland USA, but to make sure I was pleased with the result. I can't recommend them highly enough!
Margaret, Maryland USA - August 2016

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
Fantastic place if you'd like to buy or rent a kilt. Stephen and Victoria are incredibly helpful and welcoming. For someone who had never worn a kilt before it was a very educational and enlightening experience. Highly reccomended".
Andrew, London - August 2016

The kilts are absolutely fantastic. I am so pleased with mine and look foward to wearing it at many future occasions. We looked smashing and the wedding day was a day to remember...You have both been exceptional in your service and I very much hope our paths cross again
Neil, London - August 2016

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
Absolutely fantastic and top quality clothing! The team were very professional (and patient) as I arranged everything over email from Australia. They applied their expertise to my supplied measurements so when I arrived in London the day before the wedding everything fitted perfectly!
Thank you, We will definitely be back!
Caroline, Australia - June 2016

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
Stephen and Victoria created the perfect kilt for me! I must admit that I wondered if I could get a good fit without ever trying it on. No worries! It fits perfectly. The finished product was very high quality and drew a lot of attention. Since I required a very specific kilt for this event I chose to rent, now I need to buy one!
John, Australia - June 2016

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
Our kilt and accessories arrived yesterday and we are thrilled with our order. The Blue Pride tartan is magnificent, the craftmanship is excellent. Ordering with Stephen and Victoria was such a pleasure.
Kilts4All is a fantastic company and I highly recommend them.
Thank you again for everything you did you did to make our wedding perfect.
Jeanne, New York - June 2016

Dear Stephen,
I think we should be thanking you for making the choice so easy for us! What a delightful, welcoming place you have and what a range of exciting things on offer, a treasure trove of tartan indeed! ... Thank you both again for such a nice shopping experience.
Alison, London - May 2016

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
Stephen, Victoria and Gill were fantastic to work with on the creation of kilt and outfit for the wedding. Their skill and knowledge was first class and the end result was everything that my wife and I expected on our wedding day. Everything fitted perfectly and the different colour elements matched perfectly which all the guests commented on throughout the day. My wife and I would like to thank everyone for their assistance and friendly service.
Andrew, London - March 2016


From a Google Plus review: 5 star
Both Stephen and Victoria are simply lovely! Their attention to detail is untouchable and with Stephen's expansive experience he knows exactly what will work and what won't in terms of the overall outfit, look and style.
They are both very professional but very personable at the same time.
I thoroughly enjoyed my time working with them and getting to know them - I had many enjoyable meetings and discussions with them working out my final wedding outfit and I really appreciated their guidence.
They really know their stuff - so please heed their advice as to what works and what doesn't. I really love my outfit and both Kathryn and I are looking forward to me weaing it on our big day and for formal occasions thereafter.
Chris, London - March 2016

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
My experience with Kilts4All was truly exceptional. From the first telephone call to make the initial appointment through to the fitting and subsequent collection and return the service received was exceptional. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone in need of their services. The team made spending money a pleasure.
Giles, Buckinghamshire - Febuary 2016

Thank you for making it such a fun day. We left smiling and very happy. It was a real education - look forward to seeing the end result.
Eddie, UK - Febuary 2016

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
Stephen and Vicky at Kilts4All couldn't have been more helpful, efficient and lovely. They took time to measure my husband and son, talk through options for kilt hire and look at the different tartans offered. They even showed them how to lace up their brogues! When I collected the kilts there were in easy to carry suitcases with full instructions for putting everything on. The quality, fit and condition were tremendous and the boys looked excellent. There is nothing worse than an ill fitting kilt - no fear of that at Kilts4All. Also I was sent a reminder for appointments and all the admin around the hire was v painless. I would certainly recommend them to anyone and just hope we have a reason for hiring again - or even having one made! Thank you.
Maitland, UK - Febuary 2016

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
I had a fantastic experience with Stephen and Victoria. They made a beautiful kilt jacket for me and spent all the time necessary to make it exactly how I wanted it. They did such a good job that I am now having a kilt made!
Arthur, UK - Febuary 2016

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
I needed to hire at very short notice an outfit for Burns Nights, a phone call to the guys at Kilts4All and a visit to their showroom and wow. Stephen could not have been more helpful, exceeded my expectations, I hired a great outfit and I shall be returning to buy what I need.
Excellent in every way.
Colin, London - Febuary 2016

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
Great service from Stephen and Victoria, especially given the very short notice of providing a bespoke outfit for Burns Night. The kilt was never going to be possible given the fact that it's a very rare tartan that is only ever made to order but nevertheless they provided a complimentary kilt of an appropriate tartan for the evening. Was helped through the entire process and the myriad of options available with patience. Would thoroughly recommend.
Dave, London - Febuary 2016

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
From my first inquiry to the fitting and final product the service provided by Stephen and Victoria was amazing. All the little details, the personal service and finishing touches were perfect and made the kilt for my wedding really special. Everyone loved the tartan shoes that matched my kilt! I'll treasure it for many years to come. For a complete tailored service you can't go wrong with Kilts4All.
Jonathan, London - January 2016

Visited today and met Stephen and Jill. What a lovely couple!! From the minute they walked in they made us feel very comfortable and we knew we made the right choice. We were given great help on choosing the right kilt for our wedding. We walked out there very happy with our choice. Thank you very much, I can't thank Stephen and Jill enough.
Katie, UK - January 2016

Dear Stephen and Victoria,
What a super experience yesterday was! Thank you both for making it such a fun day. We left smiling and very happy. It was a real education! Look forward to seeing the end result.
Eddie, Kent - January 2016

Dear Stephen and Victoria. I just wanted to take the time to say a huge thank you for my trousers with the waistcoat, jacket and tie, I absolutely love them and I genuinely mean that. They are a fantastic fit and are beautifully made
I also wanted to say how grateful I was for teh time in which you made them. I think I came into see you on 30th December and so that was 3 weeks which is incredible for the quality of clothing you have given me....It was an absolute pleasure meeting both of you as you are both such lovely people and so helpful and professional.
Gregor, Surrey - January 2016

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
We bought two suits - one Highland Dress and one 3-piece for our wedding. Both were beautifully made and wonderfully comfortable to wear. Stephen and his family were a delight to deal with and all business was conducted in a relaxing, informal atmosphere without feeling rushed. Would not hesitate to use again or recommend to anyone.
Jason, Hertfordshire - January 2016

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
I called on behalf of a friend late morning needing Highland dress to collect that afternoon. Stephen was professional and assured me they had everything we needed an that it would be boxed and ready to collect that afternoon; which it was. Stephen and Victoria's service was excellent and we will definitely use them again.
Karen, London - January 2016

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
Very personal service from Stephen and Victoria! I am Mr Last Minute and nothing was too much trouble, efficient and professional with fantastic quality products! Very pleased.
Alan, London - January 2016

From a Google plus review: 5 star
The customer service that I received from Victoria was excellent...I only had 3 weeks to organise the whole wedding and decided pretty much last minute to get married in a kilt with all the accessories. Victoria made sure that my Gordon tartan was there and also ordered Gordon ties for myself and my best man. I was a day late dropping it all back to her but she was really nice about it. I'm so glad I used Kilts4All! Will DEFINITELY use again!
Tarryn, London - January 2016

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
I used Kilts4All when I got married this September and Stephen and Victoria made sure I had a great and hassle-free experience at the fitting and when I picked everything up prior to the big day. The showroom near Kings Cross is beautiful with all ranges of tartan and the expert assistance means that your choices are the right ones. The quality of the kilts is exceptional - I ended up buying mine after I wore it (I ordered a Black Watch tartan to honour my grandfather). My bride (who wore a beautiful Indian dress to honour her heritage) and I had a very special day and received amazing photos and compliments from our guests. I would higly recommend using the services of Kilts4All - thank you!
Tom, London - December 2015

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
Stephen and Victoria are so helpful and easy to work with. I shopped with Kilts4All for my wedding attire - full kilt, jacket, socks, etc and couldn't be happier. I'd recommend this shop to anyone interested in traditional Scottish clothing. They were able to ship my home in the United States without difficulty after I was in London this past summer. Great service all round and I hope to stop back in the next time i'm in the UK.
Dave, Tennessee, United States - December 2015

From a Google Plus review: 5 star:
Stephen and Victoria were a joy to work with. They were patient and excellent teachers and the price was exceptional for bespoke service. The final fit was perfect.
Steve, Texas, United States - December 2015

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
Fantastic service and quality! As a half Scot who has lived in England all his life I was fairly uncertain of where to go to purchase a kilt for my graduation and had tried a few other places which had left me feeling slightly more uncertain - however Stephen, Gill and Victoria wre exceptional from start to finish!! Thank you!
Jamie, London - December 2015

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
Amazing service, managed to get a last minute hire within 20 minutes and a very personal service. Also flexible on return day, couldn't recommend them more!
Ian, London - October 2015

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
Excellent service and communication and quality dressware. Thorough recommended.
David, Essex - October 2015

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
Excellent service, lovely people and fantastic kilt! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Chris, London - September 2015

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
Love wearing their kilts! I always go to them for my evening wear needs. The service is AMAZING and they work hard to get you the look you want!
I'm looking forward to going there for my next kilt rental!!!
Eric, London - September 2015

Fom a Google Plus review: 5 star
I used Kilts4All for my wedding (Father, Best Man and Groom) and the service was second to none.
The quality of the clothes was also superb and really added to the special feeling of the big day.
Many thanks to Stephen, Gill & Victoria
Paul, London - September 2015

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
Exceptional service, exceptional quality and exceptional kilts.
I cannot rate the experience and the products highly enough.
Many thanks to Stephen and Victoria
Michael, UK - September 2015

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
Fantastic service and fantastic product. I'm really pleased with my kilt (4 yard) for wearing to sporting events) and am looking forward to coming back to buy my formal dress kilt!
Kevin, London, UK - September 2015

From a Google Plus review: 5 star:
There are far too many places on the internet professing to be experts in Highland Wear. If I might save you some time infront of the computer, all you have to do is come to Kilts4All. An easy to find location just a few minutes walk from Kings Cross, private appointments, friendly people, and a superior product. I sadly had grown out of my two kilts which had been with me for a few decades but I am delighted with my new one.
A kilt is not a cheap item of clothing but it absolutely falls within the cliche "you get what you pay for". Buy it once, but it right and it will be with you for a lifetime.
I highly recommend Kilts4All - the name may be a bit gimmicky for my tastes but hidden behind it is an experience of the highest calibre.
Chris, Hertfordshire, UK - August 2015

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
Great service, well fitting outfit which was waiting for me in my room at the venue. I was able to re-bag and ship it direct back to them on the day. No hassle at all, all ran very smoothly thanks to Victoria in particular, who is totally reliable - you can rest assured she's on it!
Philip, London, UK - August 2015

Just a quick note to say thank you for your help and fantastic service in obtaining the 'Modern Douglas' kilt and trimmings, which went down very well at our wedding last month. From the servie in-store, to the delivery and pick-up, everything was just so friendly and professional.
It really added to the day and I have already recommended you to my friends; both Scottish and 'non'
Ayo, UK - August 2015

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
I was looking to hire some kilts for my wedding in Scotland and was reluctant to go with simply sending measurments to kilt outfitters in Scotland and leaving it to chance they fitted. Kilts4All were used by a friend in similar circumstances and were recommended to me by them. They allayed all these fears and provided me with a very fun and personal service and even arranged couriering of the outfits to Scotland and back which worked like clockwork. All the team are extremely pleasant to deal with and it was a memorable part of the wedding preparation. They ended up fitting out a number of our guests too who also wanted to have the full experience of a Scottish wedding. I look forward to using them again!
Oliver, London - July 2015

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
There are far too many places on the internet professing to be experts in Highland Wear. If I might save you some time infont of the computer all you have to do is come to Kilts4All. An easy to find location just a few minutes walk from Kings Cross, private appointments, friendly people and a superior product. I sadly had grown out of my two kilts which had been with me for decades but I am delighted with my new one. A kilt is not a cheap item of clothing but it absolutely falls within the cliche "you get what you pay for". Buy it once, buy it right and it will be with you for a lifetime. I highly recommend Kilts4All - the name may be a bit gimmicky for my tastes but hidden behind it is an experience of the highest calibre.
Chris, Hertfordshire UK - July 2015

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
I ordered a full bespoke kilt [outfit] and could not be happier with the result. It completely exceeded my expectations.
From the moment we stepped in to the shop for our appointment we were thrilled with the knowledge and catalogue of options available. Stephen and the team are so welcoming and not only give excellent advice, allow you to customize EVERY aspect of your outfit, but have produced me a top quality outfit, but have produced me a top quality outfit which looks SOO much better than I ever could have hoped. I could not recommend them enough. Thanks guys, Kate and Martin
Martin, UK - July 2015

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
I have always received excellent service from this shop, they are very helpful and friendly people. I strongly recommend hiring a kilt from here to anyone interested.
Tom, UK - July 2015

I highly recommend Kilts4All. The personal service is outstanding and helped me successfully navigate through all the different elements of the outfit. The final outfit is of the highest quality and looks fantastic.
Guy, California, USA - July 2015

The quality of service and clothing you have provided has been 1st class, I'm a kilt convert.
Paul, London - June 2015

From a Google Plus review: 4 star
Great fun experience hiring a kilt for a wedding. All the groomsmen involved hired different tartans from Stephen and Victoria. The fitting was great from the fun of putting the kilt on to the little westie shortbread that came with the tea. There's an amazing array of tartans to choose from. I would recommend Kilts4All to anyone wanting to hire a kilt.
Thomas, London - June 2015

From a Google Plus review: 5 star
Amazing experience getting two bespoke suits from Kilts4All (yes, they don't just do kilts!) Stephen and Victoria treated me so nicely when I was spending ages picking out the fabric, lining and accessories for my Wedding suits - they both helped along the way to make sure I would look awesome! I also used their hire service for my Groomsmen too which was great - top quality fabric Morning Suits not that thick rubbish i've found larger scale (Moss Bross etc) shops renting! I will certainly be a repeat customer, next on the list is some tartan!
Luke, London - June 2015

We had a great experience when we hired two kilts for my sister's wedding. Great quality kilts and friendly helpful staff.
Iain, UK - May 2015

A quick note to say thank you for the wonderful kilts for our wedding. They added a special touch to the day.
Rob and Angus, Brighton - May 2015

We are really excited to see it all and we both loved the process. Very simple and enjoyable.
Martin, London - May 2015

I've bought two bespoke outfits from this company. They are very knowledgeable and let you take your time and make the right choice on materials and linings. Massive range to choose from too. Private shopping at its best with a personal service to match!
Peter, London - May 2015

You have been very helpful (and patient)..thank you so much for all your help. Hiring the kilts was the perfect solution and they drew many admiring comments at the Wedding. In fact, there were quite a few paparazzi moments!
Nicky, UK - April 2015

I think the kilt looks absolutely fantastic, thank you again! The lining went down a treat!..Thanks again to yourself, Gill and Victoria
Duncan, London - April 2015

I will be warmly recommending your services to friends and colleagues.
William, Guernsey, UK - March 2015

The Kilt is amazing, thank you so much. Will be the new family heirloom.
Clifford, Beverly Hills, USA - Febuary 2015

Many thanks for all your help and such great service, very impressive in this day and age!!
Simon, New Jersey, USA - Febuary 2015

To Stephen, Gillian and Victoria,
Thank you so much for providing me with such a fabulous outfit. Everything about your clothing and customer service was nothing short of SUPERB!
Gary, London - January 2015

The kilt is absolutely stunning! We are really thrilled with it. Thank you so very much"
Mhairi, Cheltenham - January 2015

"The service that I have had has been outstanding and I will not hesitate to recommend you to any friends who require Highland Dress in the future."
Rick, Kent - December 2014

"The quality of the suit and kilt are phenomenal, I fully expect them to last a lifetime"
I decided I wanted to have a kilt and suit tailored for my wedding. I also wanted to design and register a new family tartan pattern. After some research online I found the English Kilt Company [Kilts4all.com]. Both Stephen and Victoria were fantastic right from the start. As I was out of the country a lot we communicated via emails, they were very quick to respond with any information I wanted. They were very accommodating to my schedule as well making time for consultations and fittings when I was in London. Everyone we met at their office in Kings Cross was so friendly and welcoming.
Stephen was a great help in choosing the colours for my tartan and in registering the pattern with the national register. For the suit he showed me a range of styles and material options and they were able to produce an amazing outfit that was everything I could have hoped for! They also made bow ties and pocket squares for the groomsmen as well as hand fasting chords from the tartan. The quality of the suit and kilt are phenomenal, I fully expect them to last a lifetime.
Adam, USA - November 2014

We received this wonderful review on Yelp (www.yelp.co.uk/biz/the-english-kilt-company-london) 11.11.2014
An old fashioned shop hidden away a few minutes from Kings Cross, with old fashioned, personal service. They have kilts to hire from £109, as well as a bespoke made to measure service.Call ahead to make an appointment, and spend 30 minutes being fitted up for a kilt, jacket, shoes, sporran...walk out with the entire ensemble in a green suitcase.
Stephen, who runs the shop, will personally attend to you to make sure you not only have clothes to fit, but you know how to put everything on! (Instructions also in box).
They also do a range of evening wear, ladies formal wear, smoking jackets, tartan shoes...and have customers from all over the world.
A great experience when we needed something quickly. Shops like this should be treasured, and used."
Paul, London - November 2014

I'm THRILLED to have found the time to come to your terrific shop and be taken care of so well. I'm anxiously anticipating this new creation and feel I'm in the best of hands...
Thank you both for your attention to detail and working with me and all idiosyncrasies. I feel this will be a truly special set of garmets.
Jay, Los Angeles, US - November 2014

Thanks for providing such lovely groomsman outfits for our wedding. It made the day even more special.
Harry, London - Novemeber 2014

"I immediately knew I had found the right company"
For my husband's 50th birthday I decided to buy him a kilt: Being a South East London girl, I had no idea where to start.
I googled 'kilts for sale' and the second call I placed was with Kilts4all and I immediately knew I had found the right company. Stephen was so helpful on the phone and arranged to go into their showroom the very next day. Victoria was amazing - I felt at ease as soon as I met her - and with Victoria's help, patience and expert advice - I ordered my husband's kilt with jacket, waistcoat - everything to dress my husband for his party. I didn't feel rushed, hassled, just looked after; it was all new to me, I knew nothing about kilts - but came away feeling relaxed and so happy with my purchase.
I also hired kilts for my 2 sons and they arrived promptly and in perfect condition.
We had the best party and had so many compliments - especially about the kilts.
I would not hesitate in recommending Kilts4All - they are professional but friendly and deserve to be successful.
the service did not just stop at the showroom, I received emails and the follow up care was first class.
Linda, Kent - October 2014

It was really nice visiting your store and I'm very pleased with the service I received there.
I'm looking very much forward to receiving my kilt outfit
John, Switzerland - October 2014

"I now own three bespoke tweed suits made for me by Kilts4All"
Their showroom is a great experience - friendly people who really know their subject and are prepared to give you expert advice.
To have someone guide you through their amazing choices of fabrics, linings and jacket details is a real plus. Who would have imagined it's possible to have a skull and cross bones or a peacock feather lining with a Harris Tweed jacket!
If like me you want tweed suits made to measure in beautiful fabrics that will last forever, then there's nowhere else to go. You won't be disappointed.
Peter, London - August 2014

"I'll be reccomending you"
I'd like to say that they [bespoke tartan trews] fit perfectly and I'm very happy with them. I'll be recommending you to friends and family!
David, London - August 2014

"The entire process has been a postive delight"
From the very first moment I contacted your company I knew I had made one of the wisest ever decisions.
Having suspected that I would be let down by my local dress hire company you were recommended to me and I ordered your suit as a backup. Ordering over the internet could not have been easier and frankly there was no comparison in the two suits supplied, yours was special!
The entire process has been a positive delight and thanks to you I looked the part as Father of the Bride at an event where I was the only person the bride allowed to wear a dress suit. (There were a couple of kilts however!) The suit received compliments in it's own right and I felt very comfortable in it. If I had more daughters or other formal occasions to attend in the near future I would not hesitate to buy it from you. I have never been so satisfied with a hired suit and I started hiring them over 35 years ago.
My thanks to you both and next time I promise to come to London to visit you but I will still want to take advantage of the courier service which you made just so convenient.
John, Hertfordshire - July 2014

"Just excellent"
We are a group of expats spread across Europe so we had all the outfits shipped directly to the wedding venue in Belgium. [Kilts4All] really take their time to advise you and to make sure you get the right outfit in the right size (based on the measurement form). Impeccable service and top quality garments. They even called the venue to double-check that the outfits arrived on time. Highly reccomendable.
Andy, Zurich - July 2014

"This is the only company in London who really know about Highland Dress and can deliver the goods"
I can't thank you enough for helping me out and providing such an amazing service at incredibly short notice - 2 days - quite unbelievable. I had been let down and needed an outfit to attend the Royal Garden Party at Buckingham Palace. I was treated royally by Stephen and Victoria who could not have been more helpful with their suggestions. I specifically wanted tartan trews - they had the whole Scottish outfit which fitted perfectly - I really don't know how they managed to produce this but not only have I recomended the company to friends I would say that this is the only company in London who really know about Highland Dress and can deliver the goods! They really are special people.
Vernon, London - June 2014

"You have been nothing short of amazing"
Let me take this opportunity to provide you with a genuinely heartfelt and sincere thank you for all of your's and Stephen's time. From the very first session you have been nothing short of amazing and have made all my family and friends feel incredibly welcome and at ease, especially important given the number of 'kilt virgins' I had in my party. I would like to say a huge, huge thank you for helping to make our day so special.
Rich & Nicola, Ireland - June 2014

"Everything fitted perfectly"
The rental was fantastic, everything fit perfectly and I was very happy with your services - thank you ever so much! It was an amazing wedding and I am very happy that I had such a stress free experience with your shop at a really reasonable price! If I am in need again, which is quite likely, I won't hesitate to get in touch again and I will recommend you to anyone in need of kilt rental!
Andreas, London - May 2014

A lovely email received from a client we made a ladies mini kilt for:
Oh my God i LOVE it.
I wore it the next day with my brogues ;)
Nicola, London - April 2014

"I don't hesitate to call Kilts4All"
I have been extremely satisfied with Stephen and Victoria in handling my hire-requirements for black-tie occasions over the past two years. As an American living in London, I wear a kilt in my mother's family Hay tartan to several formal events per year...I don't hesitate to call Kilts4All each time the occasion arises.
Bob, London - April 2014

"Love it"
AWESOME!! The kilt was comfortable and the whole look was everything I dreamed of! I'll be renting more kilted looks from them [Kilts4All], that's for sure!!! Amazing customer service and a whole array of kilts to choose from!!!!! Love it!!
Eric, London - April 2014 (via our Facebook site www.facebook.com/kilts4all )

"First Class! Thank you"
Thank you for saving me...Having flown from Seattle to the UK and being kitted out...sorry, kilted out with such a beautiful tartan a la Highland Thistle (Kilts4All own designed tartan). Commented on by all wedding guests and the whole service from start to finish was just superb by Stephen and Gillian. I will use you again for either international delivery or when next back in the UK. First Class! THANKYOU.
Jim, Seattle - April 2014

Many thanks for a superb service at our appointment. I received the swatches of materials for my jacket and tartan. It was a pleasure having your keen eye and opinion helping me to put an outfit together and I truly look forward to seeing it in completion.
Graham, UK - Jan 2014

Sparkling is the only word I can use to describe the experience we had at Kilts4all. The moment we were greeted Stephen, Gill and Victoria, we were met with exuberance, charm and a passion for what they do. Not only that but they were very well informed on the clan tartans and options available, they provided superb ideas lending a creative modern twist to the usually quite traditional dress. We were provided with a very personal service with whisky/wine in hand, and were given ample time to consider all of our options. The boys had a fabulous dressing up day, which got the wedding party off to a great start. The Kilts were much admired by our guests, many a dashing figure was cut on the dance floor! Thank you from Mr. and Mrs Edenborough!!!
James & Jenny, London - Nov 2013

We had the most amazing day and Matthew looked fab in his kilt. Thank you for the fab service  you provided. I will definitely recommend you to any of my friends if they need kilts for the future.
Hayley, UK - Nov 2013

We had a truly wonderful day and were exceptionally lucky with the weather all day! I can't tell you what a great experience it was working with you both. It was a pleasure from start to finish and you couldn't have done any more for me and my groomsmen. It was a real experience and everyone really enjoyed the fittings! The shipping option was definitely the way forward and it made life much easier.
Thanks again, I can't recommend you enough!!
Ewan, UK - Oct 2013

I would like to thank you and Stephen and the team. I thought the whole experience was very professional and personable. From when my fiance and I first came to the show room and were greeted to picking up the final garments. The kilt looks fantastic and is a great pleasure to wear. So much so that I have to find reasons not to wear it. To my delight both the jacket and waistcoat fitted perfectly and was worn with pride on my wedding day! My whole family were overwhelmed to see me in the Russell tartan.
Todd, UK - Oct 2013

I would like to thank you and Steve for your incredible service this past Spring. I contacted you on short notice and you accommodated me with my need for an immediate appointment. The two of you walked me through all the choices that had to be made for a proper kilt outfit purchase. The complete outfit with two kilts arrived in America, on time and perfect. I would recommend your company to anyone looking fore the same. A truly wonderful experience. 
Mark, Maine, USA - October 2013

In a world that has generally forgotten about customer service, Kilts4All stands almost alone. From the first meeting where you are welcomed with warmth, smiles and a glass of wine to the post wedding day return you will receive nothing but peace of mind, flexibility and charm - if you're lucky you will come away with a personalised kilt as well! In London you wouldn't think it would be hard to find wedding suits to hire, but the quality of suits here was far above that of the many others we tried. The answer to wedding suit rental in London is simple - don't waste time looking anywhere else.
Nick, UK - September 2013

Thank you for all your help with the kilt hire. The day went perfectly and the men and boys all looked very smart.
Really pleased with the service we received by yourselves and will be most definitely returning for any kilt hire needed in the future.
Mr & Mrs McAllister, UK - August 2013

I'd like to extend a big thank you to the team at Kilts4all who turned what I thought was going to be a bit of a chore into an incredibly easy and enjoyable experience. The range of options for my proposed jacket and waistcoat were so much more diverse than I thought possible and the service second to none. I was overwhelmed by the result, not only a perfect fit but exactly what I had envisaged. I couldn't recommend Kilts4all more highly as getting highland-wear in London had always been a bit of a nightmare before but now I know exactly where to go!
Tom, London - August 2013

Thank you Victoria, it was a pleasure to meet you and your Dad. You have both made the decision very easy for me and I feel I am in the best hands - thank you for reducing my stress a little! My wife to be was absolutely delighted at how happy I was after vistiting your studios yesterday.
John, London - August 2013

Dear Stephen,
Thank you so much for all your help. The kilt outfit was an absolute pleasure to wear and my Grandma was over the moon to see me in the Anderson tartan!
Michael, UK - July 2013

Dear Stephen,
I wanted to say thank you for an excellent service - which facilitated quite a stir at our international Gala dinner for our 50th anniversary!
Duncan, Reigate - July 2013

Victoria,
Thank you once again to you and all the team at kilts4all. Yet again, a very professional service to remind me why I return to Kilts4all when I need formal attire. A satisfied customer in Singapore!
Brendan, Singapore - June 2013

Hi Victoria,
I would just like to thank you and Stephen and the team. I thought the whole experience was very professional and personable. From when my fiance and I first came to the show room and were greeted with some much needed refreshments, to picking up the final garments. To my delight both the jacket and the waistcoat fitted perfectly and will be worn with pride on my wedding day!
Thanks again!
Kurtis, London - June 2013

Victoria,
Many thanks. I was extremely impressed by every aspect of your service, from the quality of the kilt to your customer service.
I will have no hesitation in recommending you to my friends.
Tom, London - May 2013

Hello Mr Jacobs,
I wanted to let you know that both kilts arrived safely in Chicago & New York. Mrs P loves her kilt!!
Thank you so very much for all of your assistance with this.
Nancy, Chicago - May 2013

Hi Victoria,
I must say that EVERYONE commented on how amazing we all looked, particularly the jackets.
I will definitely be looking to have a tweed jacket and waistcoat made and rest assured you will be the first company I call.
Thanks so much for all your help, really appreciate it.
Andy & Sally, UK - May 2013

Hello Stephen, Victoria & Gill
I would like to say a very big thank you for the professional way that you helped me in choosing the outfit for our Ladies night. Everyone thought it looked great and I felt very comfortable in wearing it being as this was the first time. It certainly not be the last. I will have no hesitation in recommending your services. Thanks once again.
Mel, Canvey Island - May 2013

The kilt, the fit was perfect and it went down very well for the wedding.
Thank you for an excellent service. If anybody I know would like to hire an outfit I would recommend you.
Jim, UK - March 2013

Hello Stephen
Thank you again for such a friendly, professional service throughout the hire of your kilts and also for tracking down the tartan Richard wanted for his own kilt :) Nothing seemed too much trouble & unfortunately, that level of customer service is sadly lacking nowadays, so you really do stand out from the crowd.
Sharon, UK - Feb 2013

Dear Stephen & Victoria
Thank you so much for all your help and kilt knowledge for our Hawaiian wedding!
We had so many compliments on how smart Steve looked. We will definitely be recommending you and hopefully will see you again for our Scottish wedding party next year
.
Marie & Steven, UK - Jan 2013

Hi Victoria
Thanks for all your support and guidance, the process couldn't have operated any smoother or with less pain and that is much appreciated. I was very happy with the quality of the end product and looked pretty good (even if I do say so myself!)
Ewan, London - Jan 2013

Hi Stephen,
Just a quick note to let you know the kilt & outfit made me the star of the office Christmas party on Friday :-) Thank you so much for your excellent service. After Friday, I am sure some of my colleagues will want to make the transition from Lederhosen to Highland dress, and you'll definitely come top of my list of recommendations!
Martin, Germany - Dec 2012

Dear Stephen,
The trews were hugely admired and fitted like a glove. So glad I found you.
Thank you and Victoria for all your help and consideration.
Yours aye,
John, London - Nov 2012

Morning Victoria
I just wanted to drop you a quick note to congratulate you on the team you have over there. Saturday's appointment was most successful and the service I received was spot on! The passion and knowledge of Stephen blew the competition away. I had 3 appointments on Saturday and I can honestly say having visited your showroom first the other appointments were a waste of my time.
Charles, London - Oct 2012

Dear Victoria & Stephen
We just wanted to drop you a note to thank you for the outfits we hired from you for our Wedding on 22nd Sept. We had so many lovely comments from our guests on how stunning the kilts were and the tartan itself was much admired. We had a beautiful sunny day and as you can imagine the colours in the tartan were even more vibrant!
Your customer service throughout has been second to non and your assistance much appreciated.
Jenny & Ross, Milton Keynes - Oct 2012

Victoria,
After working in Soho for years I am used to the unique style of customer service that you get from Central London - friendly, down to earth, professional and personal, and this is exactly what I got from you guys. I was so impressed with the standard of service, the attention to detail and the warm welcome I received.
You have customers for life, in us. And we look forward to working with you again in the very near future.
All our love
G&T, London - Sep 2012

Dear Victoria, Steve & Gilly,
Paul and I wanted to express our deepest gratitude for the first class service we received from you through all the arrangements for our Grooms party wedding attire. It was a pleasure to be in your expert hands and your recommendations hit exactly the right tone we were looking for. Your professionalism and knowledge puts you miles ahead of other businesses we spoke to and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending you to friends and family.
Rachael and Paul, London - Sep 2012

Dear Stephen,
Thank you so much for Jon's amazing kilt and hire outfit for our wedding - he looked fab! All of our guests commented on his attire and were very impressed. It looked great in the photos.
Emma & Jon - UK July 2012

Hi Victoria
Thanks again to yourself and Stephen for the first class service with the kilt hire I thoroughly enjoyed meeting you both and it was a pleasure from start to finish.
Richard - June 2012

I don't normally feedback like this, but I wanted to thank you for all your help with my kilt. I was so happy with the results and you made the whole process so easy for me. It was worn for a fantastic day (a marriage) and I enjoyed being the envy of others in kilts which didn't quite measure up. Literally! So thank you
Mark, London - May 2012

Dear Victoria
I can unreservedly endorse the service I got from your company. From the moment I made the first telephone enquiry to the time my kilt was collected the whole experience was a joy.
Between you and your father, the knowledge of what would look best was second to none. The understanding and obvious love and dedication you both showed to every detail are something sadly lacking in business today.
Not only this, but it was quite daunting getting measured up for a kilt and all the accessories but the atmosphere created in your studio along with the excellent coffee and biscuits put me at ease.
Kevin, Germany - May 2012

Good morning Victoria
I wanted to express my sincere thanks to you both for the exceptional service that I received during the process of ordering a kilt for our wedding in Scotland on New Years eve and also the cufflinks.
Julie, Cornwall - Jan 2012

Dear Stephen,
I had meant to email you after the wedding but forgot so I take the opportunity now. I should like to say that I was extremely impressed by The English Kilt Company. The initial session in the showroom was relaxed and informative and gave us all the time we needed to decide on - and try on - outfits. Your advice was greatly appreciated. It was excellent to have the opportunity to order my own tartan for the wedding. And the quality of the outfits you sent us was incomparable. I had expected a new kilt, of course, and you told me the quality would be first rate - and it was. But everything else was equally impressive in terms of quality - and a far cry from the sometimes sad items one can hire in the high street shops. And I can tell you that the quality was obvious on the wedding day (and in the photographs) and made no small contribution to the overall success of the day.
So, may I thank you and your company for the comprehensive and first-rate service you provided. I look forward to receiving the kilt pin which will be a Christmas gift for my son-in-law, you bought his kilt and hopes to wear it often in the future.
Regards
Ian, UK - December 2011

 

Dear Stephen
I can only tell you that the service that I have received from you and your company has been exemplary. As someone who has worked on the front line of customer service with British Airways for the last 16 years please know that this compliment is not only sincerely meant but richly deserved. I shall not hesitate to use your services again in the future but shall be more than enthusiastic in recommending you.
Brian, Germany - June 2011

Dear Stephen
Thank you very much for your time yesterday and for your professional attention.
The experience was excellent and clothing superb quality.
You are clearly the best at what you do.
One day when the credit crunch ends and I get promoted I will buy one of your suits, I am sure they are the best around.
Paul, London - August 2011

My 4 year old son wore his kilt to my brother's wedding and he looked so absolutely gorgeous! He was so smart I nearly burst with pride. To my amazement, he wore it all day, and didn't want to take it off. He couldn't believe he was actually given "a real dagger to put in my sock!", and he loved hiding a small toy in his sporran. I think he felt very special. I'll treasure the photos of him in that outfit always.
Thank you so much.
Fiona, London - August 2011

I just wanted to let you know that my kilt package arrived today - and it is fantastic.
The quality of the Macleod accessories is excellent and I look forward to wearing the outfit soon.
Paul, Germany - August 2011

Hi Victoria,
I wanted to say thank you for arranging the appointment with your dad Steve! He was the perfect host and very patient.
It was a very good shopping experience and will definitely recommend your company to friends and family.
Gerry, London - October 2011

Hi Stephen,
Just wanted to drop you a quick note to thank you for your fantastic service. As you saw there were a few things stressing us out in the run up to the wedding, but I never felt nervous about the kilt outfits, and with just cause - the best men and ushers looked fantastic. We'll certainly be recommending you to our Scottish friends in London.
Chris & Lara, London - Dec 2011

During the period I had been planning my wedding it was always in the forefront of my mind to purchase a kilt in memory of my mother Alexandra Yule Cameron.
As you will appreciate I had an element of Scottish blood in my veins and the wearing of a kilt would be testament to my mother's side of the family who sadly are no longer with us.
The pursuit of a kilt maker in the London area was providing difficult until my future wide came upon the English Kilt Company situated in Kings Cross, London.
Well on first meeting Stephen the service, care and passion showed by him certainly intensified my desire to be married in a kilt and in particular a kilt of the Cameron Clan. I had left little time to fulfil my dream, yet Stephen and the English Kilt Company pulled out the stops and I picked my full dress for the occasion with two days to spare.
My wife was amazed as were many of the guests on the day all due to the advice, help and unbridled effort from the English Kilt company and in particular
Stephen and Victoria.
My thanks go to the company for allowing me to fulfil a dream and make my wedding day a day to remember.
Mervyn, London - Sep 2011